• Home
  • ACE Fellow (formerly Professional Award) Past Recipients

ACE Fellow (formerly ACE Professional Award) Past Recipients

2023 Ruth Borger, University of Florida/IFAS Citrus Research and Education Center - Ruth's Remarks

2022 No ACE Fellow awarded

2021 Becky Koch, North Dakota State University - Becky's Remarks

2020 Beth Forbes, Purdue University - Beth's Remarks

2019 Mary F Wirth, Director of College Relations and Communications, The Penn State College of Agricultural Sciences - Mary's Remarks

2018 Brian Meyer, Iowa State University - Brian's remarks

2017 Robert Casler, retired -  Robert's Remarks

2016 J. Faith Peppers - Director of Public Affairs, University of Georgia - Faith's Remarks

2015 Kevin Gamble - Director of Knowledge Systems, MSU Global at Michigan State University - Kevin's Remarks

2014 Frankie Gould - Director of Communications and Public Relations, Louisiana State University AgCenter - Frankie's Remarks

2013  Elizabeth Gregory-North - Department Head, Mississippi State University Office of Agricultural Communications - Elizabeth's Remarks

2012  Dave King -- Associate Provost for Outreach and Engagement, Oregon State University - Dave's Remarks: Imagine a Truly 21st Century Land-Grant University

2011  Jeanne Gleason - Media Productions Head, New Mexico State University

2010  Terry Meisenbach - Leader, eXtension Communications and Marketing

2009  Linda Benedict - Professor/Associate Director, LSU AgCenter Communications

2008  Meg Ashman - Extension Professor Emerita, University of Vermont

2007  Thomas W. Knecht - Head, Office of Ag. Communications, Mississippi State University

2006  Janet Rodekohr - Extension Editor/Educational Marketing, University of Georgia

2005  Larry Whiting - Professor of Agricultural Communication, Ohio State University

2004  Terence Day - News Lead, Washington State University

2003  Robert Furbee - Director, Communication and Technology, Ohio State University

2002  Anita Povich - Communications Specialist, University of Illinois

2001  Barry W. Jones - Coordinator, Education, Communication and Technology Unit, University of Georgia

2000  Larry A. Quinn - Director, Video, Teleconference & Radio Center USDA

1999  John M. (Jack) Sperbeck - Extension Editor - Communications, University of Minnesota

1998  None Awarded

1997  Ashley Wood - Deputy Director, University of Florida

1996  Ellen A. Maurer - Senior Lecturer, University of Wisconsin

1995  Keith H. Remy - Publications Coordinator, Mississippi State University

1994  James F. Evans -- Professor and Head, Office of Agricultural Communications and Education, University of Illinois

1993  Patricia Calvert -- Assistant Deputy Administrator, Communication, Information, Technology Staff, Extension Service USDA

1992  Gwil Evans -- Director, Communications and Planning, Oregon State University

1991  J. Cordell Hatch -- Information Transfer Advisor, Agency for International Development USAID, Islamabad, Pakistan

1990  Theodore Hutchcroft -- Program Officer, Communications, Winrock International, Arkansas

1989  Ralph J. Ballew |--News Coordinator, Mississippi State University Division of Agriculture, Forestry and Veterinary Medicine

1988  Thomas R. Hargrove -- Head, Communications and Publications, International Rice Research Institute, Philippines

1987  Roland D. Brooks, Jr. -- Extension Radio Editor, Georgia

1986  Joseph J. Marks -- Agricultural News Director, Missouri

1985  Horace Tyler -- Assistant to Dean of Agriculture, Indiana

1984  K. Robert Kern -- Consultant, Iowa

1983  Ovid U. Bay -- Director of Information, Extension Service, USDA Washington, DC

1982  Richard L. Lee -- Agricultural Editor and Director of Extension Information, Missouri

1981  Mason E. Miller -- Communication Scientist, Cooperative State Research Service, USDA, Washington, DC

1980  Thomas M. Byrd -- Associate Professor & Agricultural Information Specialist, North Carolina

©2023 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences

ACE Office: 847-647-8861

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software