ACE Honor Awards

Awards of achievement are presented to members of ACE and outstanding communicators in the following categories:

ACE Fellow 

The ACE Fellow is the highest recognition given by ACE to one of its members. The award recognizes sustained excellence and professionalism in a communicator. Recipients are role models in ACE who have had an enduring impact on the organization, their institution, the national land-grant system, and/or the profession or discipline of agricultural communications. View the ACE Fellow Guidelines for Nomination and nomination form.

ACE Rising Star Award 

The ACE Rising Star Award honors members who demonstrate exceptional leadership and technical skills early in their career and/or ACE membership. View the ACE Rising Star Award Guidelines for Nomination and nomination form.

2023 ACE Fellow recipient Ruth Hohl Borger is escorted offstage by her husband.

Award of Excellence 

The Award of Excellence recognizes individuals who have demonstrated excellence in the discipline or area of communications represented by a Learning Community, as well as leadership and involvement in ACE. View the Award of Excellence Guidelines for Nomination and nomination form.

Retiree Award of Excellence 

The Retiree Award of Excellence recognizes an individual who has demonstrated excellence in leadership, service, and involvement with ACE retirees and life members or within the larger organization. View the Retiree Award of Excellence Guidelines for Nomination and nomination form.

ACE members conduct video interview.

ACE Service Award

The ACE Service Award recognizes individuals who have demonstrated exceptional service to ACE. The identity of the honoree is not revealed until presentation time at the annual meeting. View the ACE Service Award Guidelines for Nomination and nomination form.

Reuben Brigham Award 

The Reuben Brigham Award is ACE’s highest honor to a non-member and is reserved for a communicator who has made a major contribution in the field of agriculture, natural resources, or life and human sciences at the regional, national, or international level. The award is in memory of Brigham (1887-1946) who organized the American Association of Agricultural College Editors and served as its president, secretary and treasurer. View the Reuben Brigham Award Guidelines for Nomination and nomination form.

Click here to see our 2024 Award Winners

Click here to see our 2023 Award Winners

Oklahoma State University's Haley Eberle conducts a workshop.

©2023 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences

ACE Office: 847-647-8861

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software