• Home
  • Reuben Brigham Award Past Recipients

Reuben Brigham Award

Past Recipients

2023 Sara Wyant, editor/publisher, Agri-Pulse Communications

2022 No Awardee

2021 Gregg Hillyer, The Progressive Farmer

2020 Pam Golden Caraway, SYNGENTA

2019 M. Leroy "Shafe" Shafer, Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo (retired)

2018  Jack Dykinga, Photographer

2017 Forrest Laws, Director of Content, Penton Media Agriculture Group

2016 Hembree Brandon, Editorial Director, Farm Press Publications

2015 Reginald Hall, Director, Promotion and Education, South Carolina Farm Bureau Federation

2014 Vince Patton, Producer, Oregon Field Guide, Oregon Public Broadcasting

2013 Max Armstrong, Director of Broadcasting, Farm Progress Companies

2012 No award presented

2011 Larry Dreiling, Senior Field Editor, High Plains Journal

2010 No award presented

2009 Ambassador Kenneth M. Quinn, President, The World Food Prize Foundation

2008 Don Coe, Co-Founder, Black Star Farms

2007 Tony Hillerman, Author

2006 Peter Hannam, President, First Line Seeds Ltd.

2005 Calvin Pigg, Editor, Southwest Farm Press

2004 Lee Kline, Farm Broadcaster, WHO Radio

2003 Loren Kruse, Editor-in-Chief, Successful Farming and @griculture Online

2002 Paul G. Brower, Vice President of Corporate Relations, Gold Kist, Inc.

2001 George Stuart Atkins, Founding Director, Developing Countries Farm Radio Network

2000 John Holliman Jr., Reporter, CNN

1999 Charles Johnson, National Editor, Farm Journal

1998 Len Richardson, Editor, California Farmer

1997 Ed Johnson, President and Farm Director, Agricultural Comm, Inc.

1996 Paul Weller, President, Agri/Washington

1995 Danita Allen, Journalist and Founder, Country America magazine

1994 Neil Sperry, Independent Author, Photographer and Gardening Expert

1993 Martha Musgrove, Associate Editor, The Miami Herald

1992 Allen Thomas Budd, Vice President-Publisher, Farm Progress Publications

1991 Roy Reiman, Publisher, Reiman Brad Mills Magazines

1990 Dewey Rand, Jr., Publisher, Capital Press

1989 Ward Sinclair, Agricultural Editor, The Washington Post

1988 Sonja Hillgren, Agricultural Editor, United Press International

1987 Richard Krumme, Editor, Successful Farming

1986 Thayne Cozart, Editor/Publisher, Farm Talk

1985 No award presented

1984 Donald N. Collins, Vice President, Fertilizer Institute

1983 Robert H. Williams, Editor, Pennsylvania Farmer

1982 Robert G. Rupp, Editor/Associate Publisher, The Farmer

1981 Fred I. Jones, Vice President, Richardson, Myers & Donofrio, Inc.

1980 Emmerson Matson, Vice President, Evans/Pacific, Inc.

©2023 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences

ACE Office: 847-647-8861

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software