• Home
  • Publishing-Graphics January 2015 newsletter

Publishing-Graphics
January 2015 newsletter

Back to Publishing and Graphic Design SIG webpage.

Hello Publishing and Graphic Design SIG Members,

REMINDER: Awards of Excellence Nominations Needed!  

(The Award of Excellence recognizes individuals who have demonstrated excellence in the SIG area as well as leadership and involvement in ACE. A recipient may be a current or a past member of the SIG.) Anyone in ACE can nominate a fellow member for this award. Just fill out the nomination form and send it to Ana Henke (ahenke@nmsu.edu) by Feb. 15, 2015.  Your SIG leadership will review the nominations, pick a winner for the year, and submit the name to the SIG Director by Feb. 28. For guidelines and more information about this award, visit the ACE Award of Excellence Web page: https://aceweb.org/index.php/en/award-of-excellence   

REMINDER: ACE members have until this Friday, January 23rd to submit session proposals for the Charleston conference! Click here to submit a session proposal.   

Upcoming Publishing/Graphic Design SIG Google Hangout   

Go-to Resources for Timely Tips and Tricks (To guarantee your spot, please log in and request an invitation.)  

Feb. 24, 2014, 4 p.m. EST (3 p.m. CST, 2 p.m. MST, 1 p.m. PST) 

Moderator: Ana Henke, New Mexico State University This session will be an informal, moderated discussion about the resources we use every day to help us be our best.  Participants are asked to bring one resource to share – blogs, websites, manuals and more are welcome suggestions from all areas of publishing and graphic design. This one-hour session will be limited to 10 logged-in participants and will NOT be recorded. Feel free to ask colleagues in your department to join you using one computer. This will help boost the number of participants.    

NOTE: You will need a Google+ account to access the hangout: http://www.google.com/+/learnmore/.   

Don’t forget that you are always WELCOME to send an email to the SIG listserv if you have questions or would like to share information with the group. Also, feel free to contact us directly with questions.  

All the best from your SIG leadership! 

Ana Henke, chair, ahenke@nmsu.edu 
Jennifer Alexander, vice-chair, jennifer.alexander@oregonstate.edu 
Melea Reicks Licht, vice-chair elect, mreicks@iastate.edu

©2018 Association for Communication Excellence in Agriculture, Natural Resources, and Life and Human Sciences
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software